First-hand Breastfeeding Product Reviews

I am so excited that I finally get to give some first-hand reviews of the breastfeeding products we carry!  By the time I took over running Babies Bottoms and More two years ago (hooray!) my then-youngest was already about a year old, so although I was still nursing her, I was past the early breastfeeding days when most challenges occur.  But now, nursing a newborn, I get to experience the soreness, leaking, and every-two-hours nursing… and see which products are my favorite for coping with those things!

Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Nipple Butter

Natural Nipple Butter by Earth Mama Angel Baby

This nipple butter is AWESOME.  I had always been a fan of lanolin creams before and wasn’t sure how this lanolin-free plant-based cream would work.  Well, I’m here to tell you how it works: way better than lanolin!  Since it’s made with plant oils, it is just barely solid at room temperature and turns to liquid pretty much as soon as it touches your skin.  What this means for your tender skin is that it glides on with none of the stickiness of lanolin and hardly any rubbing in necessary.  I’ve also discovered that it washes out of my nursing bras and pajamas cleanly, with none of the staining that lanolin causes.  Get yours here: http://babiesbottomsandmore.com/emabnipplebutter.html

Bravado Original Nursing Bra:

Bravado Original Nursing Bra (Regular, also comes in Plus and Double Plus)

This was another one I wasn’t sure of.  I prefer more structured, “prettier” bras and wasn’t sure this one would give me adequate support, so I only bought one of these style.  Let me tell you, when my milk came in at 3 days postpartum, I grew about 2 sizes and this was the ONLY one of all the nursing bras I had purchased that still fit me comfortably.  And I know from unfortunate past experience that wearing a too-small nursing bra is a recipe for disaster – disaster in the form of mastitis, a breast infection which makes you feel like you have the flu.  I quickly swiped a second Bravado Original Nursing Bra from the store, and have been wearing one, washing one for the past week and a half.  I hope that eventually I’ll get down to a size that I can wear some of the other prettier nursing bras I bought, but for now, with my cup size changing literally by the hour, this is by far the most comfortable one and the only one I’ll wear.  Get yours here: http://babiesbottomsandmore.com/bravado-original-nursing-bra.html (for B-C cup sizes), here: http://babiesbottomsandmore.com/bravado-original-nursing-bra-plus.html (for C-E cup sizes), or here: http://babiesbottomsandmore.com/bravado-original-nursing-bra-double-plus.html (for DD-G cup sizes).  For more detailed sizing info, click on any of the above links and scroll down to the bottom of the listing.

Finally, I just want to give a shout-out to My Brest Friend.  I’m out of time to say why I like it  WAAAAAY better than the Boppy, but it’s great.  Come by the store and try one on and you’ll see why!  Or order yours here: http://babiesbottomsandmore.com/my-brest-friend-nursing-pillow.html or here for the deluxe version: http://babiesbottomsandmore.com/my-brest-friend-deluxe-nursing-pillow.html

One thought on “First-hand Breastfeeding Product Reviews

Leave a Reply

