November Giveaway

Congratulations to our October winner, Rachel Koppa.  We left you a voice mail – please contact us to claim your prize!

November’s giveaway is going to be perfect for those Thanksgiving leftovers. It’s a BPA-free feeding set from ThinkBaby, and a snack bag from Itzy Ritzy – total value of $49.99!

ThinkBaby has an awesome philosophy. Instead of reformulating their products every time a new ingredient is shown to be toxic or have health risks, they start off by asking the question, “Do we know this ingredient is safe? And is it necessary?” Only if the answer to both questions is “YES” do they include it in their product.

The BPA-free feeding set contains a set of baby-sized utensils, a kid-size cup with handle, two different size bowls with lids, and a bento box. All but the utensils are lined with stainless steel and encased in BPA-free blue plastic. The lids are also blue so you can find them easily. The bento box has a snap-on lid that is actually watertight! I have used these before to pack small snacks for my younger two kiddos when we’re out running errands, or for packing my preschooler’s lunch. I LOVE not having to spend money on plastic baggies, not to mention the waste we’re saving.

I have to admit, the ItzyRitzy snack bags in our house often get used for things other than food. They are great for packing snacks in the car, but we also use them for mommy’s makeup, small toy storage, and trips to the store when the kids have saved their pennies from chores. They like to carry their own money to the dollar store but I don’t feel good about letting them have lots of small chokeable objects in their pockets, so we zip them up in these bags.

If you don’t win, or can’t wait to get these for yourself, you can also purchase them on our website here:http://babiesbottomsandmore.com/bpafrfeset.html (BPA free feeding set), and here: http://babiesbottomsandmore.com/itrisnharesn.html (Itzy Ritzy snack bag)

Three Ways To Enter:

1. Visit our store from now until 11-30-11 and fill out an entry form. You can enter each time you visit!

2. Place an online order before 11-30-11 and add the Monthly Giveaway to your cart. (Monthly Giveaway is in the “For Mama and Just for Fun” section and also in the category tabs on the left. It will add .01 to your cart, I’m sorry I can’t figure out how to list an item for $0.)

3. Comment here and tell me your favorite kid-friendly healthy snack that you would pack in the snack bag or feeding set. We have four kids so I’m always up for new ideas! 

**Due to the size and weight of this item, winner will be given the option to pick up prize locally or asked to pay actual shipping costs, estimated at $7.  Thanks for understanding!

6 thoughts on “November Giveaway

  1. SimplySarahJ says:

    I don’t live in the area, and am waiting to purchase things until after I see what I get for my baby shower. BUT I would love to win! I hadn’t seen the snack bags or heard of the ThinkBaby! Thanks for hosting the giveaway!

  2. Heather says:

    If I won the giveaway this month, I would pack my favorite SUPER easy snack for my kiddos…yogurt with frozen fruit. I just buy the extra big things of plain organic yogurt and then keep a bag of frozen fruit (such as blueberries or blackberries) in the freezer and sprinkle the frozen fruit on top of the yogurt. The berries keep the yogurt cold for school lunches and by lunchtime the fruit has thawed enough so that it’s no longer frozen. This is my daughter’s favorite snack and I love that she’s getting good calcium, protein, probiotics, antioxidants and a serving of fruit all in one. To mix it up sometimes for her, I’ll do mixed berries…she thinks that’s really fun! Best of all, this healthy snack takes virtually no time to prepare.

Leave a Reply

