January Giveaway

Okay, yes, we completely skipped December.  What with Thanksgiving and kids home from school and Christmas and kids home from school and New Years and kids home from school, I discovered that I GREATLY overestimated the amount of time I’d be able to spend with Babies Bottoms and More with four little ones needing me.  But now they are back in school (2nd grade, 1st grade, Tu-Th preschool, and Thursday mothers day out for the littlest one, who decided he Does Not Like Naps.) 

 

My lack of Photoshop skillz is apparent... please ignore the $2 ground shipping blurb!

January’s giveaway is perfect for these cold months: a warm, snuggly MobyWrap!  Winner can choose one of two prints, either Surplus (Camo) or Pink Tattoo (reversible to solid pink).  A $52.95 value, MobyWraps can be used for babies 7-35 lbs in lots of different carrying positions. 

 

This is my favorite wrap for tiny babies because you can hold them upright (so they don’t get all mad when they realize you are holding them horizontally but not actually going to nurse them), the baby’s weight is distributed on BOTH your shoulders AND your hips, and they feel swaddled up and often go right to sleep.  I’ve used it with toddlers too, I just say it’s my favorite for newborns because they feel so secure and swaddled up. 

 

If you’d like to see them in person or get a hands-on lesson how to wrap a MobyWrap, please stop by our store during open hours, Tuesdays from 10-2 or Saturdays from 11-3. 

How to Enter:

1. Visit our store and fill out an entry form.

2. Add the “Monthly Giveaway” to your cart with any online order.  (link here: http://babiesbottomsandmore.com/mogi.html)

3. Comment and tell us either (a) your favorite place to wear your baby… at home?  In the grocery store?  At the park? or (b) one benefit of babywearing that you have either experienced or read about. 

 

We’ll try to pick a winner as close to January 31 as possible.  Spring Break isn’t till March so hopefully I’ll be on top of this! 🙂

11 thoughts on “January Giveaway

  1. Amanda Aynes says:

    The biggest benefit i experienced was kangaroo care with my premie. It was an absolute life saver. It also helped a lot with MacKenzie’s acid reflex. She could sleep upright on me and it put my mind at ease that she was so close.

  2. Kelly Carr says:

    Love baby wearing while out and about. It makes it easier to be hands free. My favorite baby weraring experience is when I got to put my baby on my back for the first time. Very nervous bit did it! Love the bright pink Moby 🙂

  3. Reese Velazquez says:

    My favorite reason for baby wearing (although I have yet to find a carrier/wrap to use) is to keep strangers hands off my baby. It always surprises me that people think it’s okay to just come up and touch your newborn. Wearing your baby close is a great way to keep stranger’s hands off 🙂

  4. Jen says:

    Love that he can be snuggled up to me while I can get stuff done around the house, also makes it easier to go grocery shopping and make that quick trip to Target 🙂

  5. Katy Allgood says:

    My favorite place to babywear is outdoors while taking pictures. I love the company of my LO while photographing yet I love that I don’t have to chase him around, either. 🙂

  6. Sarah Lynne Dupree says:

    Super easy at home or out and about. Especially when trying to juggle 5 children, homeschooling, and cleaning the house.

Leave a Reply

