March Giveaway

Congratulations to Jaquelyn who commented on our February giveaway entry for winning the PlanetWise nursing cover!  March’s giveaway is ALSO a PlanetWise item having to do with feeding babies, but not a nursing cover.  It’s a Bag Your Snack Stuff gift set!  The winner will get a set of 2 reusable snack bags (1 large and 1 small), a reusable sandwich wrap, and a set of 4 cloth napkins, all in a fun owl print.

Snack bags are

  • FDA Food Safe Material
  • PVC, BPA, Phthalate, Latex and Lead Free
  • CPSIA Compliant

Napkins are

  • Sold in sets of four, two-sided napkins
  • Coordinating prints to match your favorite Snack Bags!
  • Unfolded Dimensions: 12″x12″

We love the PlanetWise napkins so much, they have replaced paper napkins in our house.  I just toss them in with whatever load of laundry I’m doing that day.  They’re small enough (and fun enough prints) that my kids ages 8, 6, and 3 will fold them while I’m folding the rest of the laundry.  We have also become entirely waste-free for packed lunches.  I got some plastic “bento boxes” (really just cheap tupperware thingys) from Ikea that are the perfect size for a sandwich and a little bit of trail mix or pretzels next to the sandwich.  This goes with a sippy cup or thermos, a piece of fruit, and/or other food in a reusable snack bag into our canvas lunch sacks.  I love the canvas sacks because they fold completely flat for easy storage (important when you have 6 people’s lunch bags to store!) and they are completely WASHABLE so even if the sippy cup spills milk, it’s not doomed to stink forever!  (Stay tuned… we hope to have these amazing bags in our store soon!)

 

To Enter:

1. Come by the store and fill out an entry slip.  You can enter each time you visit during the month of March.

2. Add the “Monthly Giveaway” (for 1 cent because I can’t make it charge $0) to your cart with any online purchase this month.

3. Comment here with one change either that you HAVE made in the past year or that you WILL make this year to reduce waste in your life.

 

We’ll pick the winner on or around April 1.  Have fun!

 

5 thoughts on “March Giveaway

  1. Megan says:

    We have been using rags to clean up spills, etc more than paper towels. Actually, I was just thinking that it would be nice to get some reusable snack bags for our on the go snacks so I could stop buying the plastic baggies so often!

  2. Ashley says:

    One year ago this month we switched to cloth diapers. For my first two yearsneither a baby, I swore off cloth and I actively judged people whonursed them. Now, I am shocked by how easy cloth is, how much money it saves us, and I continue to spread the good cloth word.

  3. Julie says:

    I am going to buy a little box to put a few crayons in and keep in my purse. I feel so wasteful always taking crayons at the restaurants – most of the time they are brand new and I’m sure they are just thrown away after we use them. What a waste!

    • What a good idea! I feel the same way. We used to take the restaurant crayons home with us but we ended up with so many crayons in those four colors (4 crayons x 4 children = 16 crayons each time we go out to eat) that we just leave them at the restaurant now, and it does feel very wasteful. I bet your kids will like the increased color selection too.

      • Julie says:

        I just picked up a box yesterday – for $1.49 at container store! We will be trying it out this week as we have lots of dinners out planned with 2 family birthdays!

Leave a Reply

