July Giveaway

First, congratulations to SimplySarahJ, your name was drawn to win the Undercover Mama nursing tank.  Please email us at admin@babiesbottomsandmore.com before Saturday morning, July 7) to claim your prize, let us know what size you wear and your first, second, and third color preferences.  (Normally you have a day to contact us but it’s a holiday.) 

 

Now to spill the beans on July’s giveaway.  I said on Facebook it was going to be two new products, that I am currently using on John Paul, and literally cannot keep in stock.  Well.  It’s a Wolbybug one-size cover and a 6-pack of Tiny Tush organic flatfold diapers. 

Image

New:The Wolbybug cover is new.  The Tiny Tush flats are actually not a new product, but I *thought* they had discontinued them and only recently found out, to my great excitement, that they were not discontinued but just moved to a different section of their website!  These are gorgeous, gorgeous flats.  About 30-40% larger than other flats, and with a thicker, more substantial weave, the organic cotton is buttery soft and smooth.  As with all flats, they unfold to a single layer making washing and drying a snap.  They are also so absorbent that I have been pad-folding them and using two of them in a Wolbybug cover OVERNIGHT with no leaks. 

Image

Currently Using: Those of you who have talked to me know that we’ve got one kid in full-time diapers but two more in cloth at night.  I wash all their cloth together.  And someone I think is carrying some form of yeast, so we’ve been battling rashes.  My plan was to start washing on the Sanitary cycle and use bleach with each wash until I could clear up the rashes and figure out who is carrying it, but I was wary of ruining my nice AIO and fitted bamboo diapers.  Well, on the day our shipment of organic flats arrived, our washer also started throwing off an error code and quit working.  The temptation was too great.  I took a dozen flats for myself and thought I might be having my very own Flats Handwashing Challenge a month late.  Luckily for me, my husband removed the sock (!) from the drain filter and the washer is now working again, but I decided I’d rather put the flats through the sanitary/bleach cycles since there is no elastic to get ruined on them.  I’ve been pad folding them into thick rectangles and tucking them into the flaps on the Wolbybug cover.  The back elastic really makes a difference!  I have four covers all pre-stuffed so putting it on is just like using an AIO.  When I change him, I dump the dirty flat in the diaper pail and if the cover is still clean I just tuck a new already-folded flat into the flaps and put it back in the changing table drawer for next time.  Super easy!  Since I usually wash diapers at night, I haven’t gotten a chance to try hang-drying them outside yet, but I’m excited to see our lower electric bill this month since they really only take 20-25 minutes to dry in my dryer instead of the 50 minutes my other favorite diaper does, the BumGenius Elemental. 

Image

You can see how big these flats are – they’re sitting on one!

Literally Cannot Keep In Stock: I wasn’t sure how well these Tiny Tush flats would sell.  They are $36.95 per dozen, while the Osocozy flats are only $9.98 per 6-pack, so about $20 per dozen.  After the dozen that I took for personal use, I had one dozen left, so I decided to prep them and sell them individually so people could try one before shelling out over $35 for a whole dozen.  That was Saturday morning.  That afternoon, an expectant couple came in and wanted to look at all the different types of cloth diapers.  I was excited to show them these new flats so I grabbed a clean one out of John Paul’s changing table to show them.  After comparing it with the Osocozy flats, they decided they loved the larger, thicker, softer organic flats and wanted to buy my last dozen.  Unfortunately they were still in the washing machine being prepped, so God bless ’em, this couple walked out with one dozen sopping wet Tiny Tush organic flat diapers!  Not to worry, I have another few dozen on their way and they will be here by this Saturday’s open hours.  We’ll be selling them in dozens but also individually, already prepped, for $3 each. 

Image

Here is a Wolbybug cover with a pad folded Tiny Tush flat in it.

To Enter:

1. Visit our store this month and fill out an entry form.  One entry form per visit, visit as many times as you’d like1

2. Place an online order and add the “Monthly Giveaway” to your cart.  It will charge you 1 cent because it won’t let me list an item for $0.  (If that’s a problem and you would like the 1 cent refunded, please pay for your order with Paypal and send an email asking for the 1 cent refund, we’re happy to oblige.)

3. Comment here and tell us… what is your favorite STYLE of cloth diaper – Flatfold, Prefold, Contour, Fitted, Pocket, All-in-one, or All-in-two – and why? Normally I LOVE my AIO’s because they are SO easy but lately I have really been feeling the flats love!

8 thoughts on “July Giveaway

    • Congratulations, Megan, you won the giveaway! Please stop by our store during normal business hours or email me to arrange pickup. And let me know if you need help on how to fold flats, I’m happy to help! 🙂

  1. Jessica says:

    My favorite changes all the time, but I keep going back to our Flip covers with short prefolds as my “go to” diapering choice. I love that the covers can be reused and dry so fast, and prefolds are cheap, absorbent and don’t have special needs on laundry day.

  2. Julie says:

    I love my AIOs because they are the only ones I can seem to get to fit correctly on my skinny-mini little girl!

  3. Sarah says:

    I love my pocket diapers. They are especially great for daycare! Would love to try the flats now that I’m staying at home with my 1 year old.

  4. My favorite diapers of all are probably my Sposoeasy AIOs. I love that they are organic cotton, and they dry fast since they are only attached on one end. They also get us through naps without any leaks. I hate that they’re no longer produced though =( Second to that, fitteds are probably my favorite. Still easy to find organic cotton and hopefully in the future we’ll be able to cover them with wool instead of PUL when I can save up a little bit.

Leave a Reply

